everything old is new again

#hobocast Railroad Earth, 2009-10-01, Birmingham

October 16, 2009
#hobocast Railroad Earth, 2009-10-01, Birmingham

Now this is a sleeper show. Alabama, on a Thursday night?  It’s niiiice. In fact, I really love that first set a whole lot.  From Seven Story Mountain > Fisherman’s Blues, it’s as good as anything I’ve heard from the band this year. I’ve just started the second set while riding the train in, so I’m not sure what the highlights are — we do get Grubb singing Moonshiner, though.

This is a great tape, by the way!

Railroad Earth
October 1st, 2009
WorkPlay Theater
Birmingham, AL

Source: Schoeps CCM 4 Lg (ORTF) > AETA PSP-3 > Sound Devices 702 (24/48)
Location: DFC / Upper Balcony
Transfer: CF > HD > Wavelab > CD Wave > FLAC
Taped, Transferred & Seeded by Dennis Tyler

Set One

Disc One

1. Mighty River
2. Peace On Earth
3. Bird In A House
4. Saddle Of The Sun
5. 420
6. Seven Story Mountain
7. Little Bit O' Me *
8. Fisherman's Blues *

Set Two

Disc Two

1. Drag Him Down
2. Old Dangerfield
3. Been Down This Road
4. Colorado
5. Moonshiner
6. Elko

Disc Three

1. New Jam (SHJ)
2. Where Songs Begin
3. Crossing The Gap
4. Encore Break
5. Dance Around Molly >
6. Dandelion Wine

- Cornmeal opened
* - with Allie Kral on violin

Leave a Reply